Your gateway to Interior Design resources at Wentworth Institute of Technology.
Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014
All of these general texts are on reserve at the circulation desk.
Contact a Reference Librarian:
On-campus Phone: x3042
Off-campus Phone: 617-989-4040 x3
Below are links that tell you which volumes of print journals Wentworth has in the library. Ask at the circulation desk to see any of these.
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary academic journals and magazines covering the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- Architectural Index
Index of a dozen architectural journals, all of which can be found in print in the Alumni Library. Articles are from 1982-present. Use the Avery Index for more in-depth research.
- Art Full Text
Database of art-related scholarly articles from 1984-present. For older materials, use the sister database, Art Retrospective.
High resolution art and humanities images from libraries, museums, and private collections.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Vast index to articles on architecture and design. Limit results to include plans, sections, or details by using "Physical Description" pull down box in "Advanced Search".
Peer-reviewed research and case studies on all facets of the built environment launched by AIA and the National Institute of Building Sciences.
- Building Green Suite
Independent research group focused on green building. Includes monthly journal Environmental Building News, the GreenSpec directory, and case studies.
Partnership of academic and research organizations offering digital collections of full text pre-1923 books, journal articles, government publications, and other sources.
Searchable database of design and human behavior research.
Older scholarly articles in journals. Last 3-5 years publication dates not included.
Check off discipline "Architecture & Architectural History" and limit to "articles."
- Oxford Art Online
Scholarly online encyclopedia good for researching an artist, designer, style or period. A great place to start for biographical information.