Design HistoryColor Theory
Design ResearchHuman FactorsPatent
SketchingPresentationVisual Resources
Model-MakingRapid PrototypingCADMaterials
PortfolioProfessional OrganizationsEntrepreneurIndustrial Design Awards
Design BlogsZeitgeist
This is the "Start Here" page of the "Industrial Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Industrial Design  

Key resources for Industrial Design majors at Wentworth Institute of Technology.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2015 URL: http://libguides.wit.edu/ind Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended books

 

Search the Library Catalog


 

Research by Subject: Art, Architecture, and Design

Easily locate key encyclopedias and databases for design.

 

Looking for News Stories?

Try LexisNexis or Proquest Newsstand for news articles.

Articles in Magazines and Journals

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    Extensive database of article citations about architecture and design.
  • JSTOR
    Full text scholarly articles in core academic journals. Dates of coverage vary by journal title. Most have a "moving wall" embargo covering the last 3-5 years.
  • Oxford Art Online
    Scholarly online art encyclopedia. Research an artist, designer, style or period.
  • Art Full Text
    Database of art-related scholarly articles from 1984-present.
 

Need Help?

Ask Us a Question

Link suggestions

What did we miss? Have a useful link that can be added to the guide? Thanks!


550 Huntington Avenue, Boston, Massachusetts 02115 • 617 989 4040
Wentworth Institute of Technology
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip