Citing Images
This is the "Home" page of the "Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture  

Your gateway to architecture and design resources at Wentworth Institute of Technology.
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2015 URL: http://libguides.wit.edu/arch Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles in Magazines and Journals

  • Art Full Text
    Database of art-related scholarly articles from 1984-present.
  • ARTstor
    High resolution art and humanities images from libraries, museums, and private collections.
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    Use the "Physical Description" box in "Advanced Search" to limit to plans, sections, or details to get precise results.
  • Building Green Suite
    Environmental Building News, GreenSpec directory, curriculum and case studies on green building.
  • CuminCad
    Cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design.
  • JSTOR
    Older scholarly articles in journals. Select discipline "Architecture & Architectural History" and "articles."
  • Oxford Art Online
    Scholarly online encyclopedia. Research an artist, designer, style or period.
 

ArchDaily: Newsfeed

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Reliable web resources

  • ArchDaily
    News, photos, and drawings about projects, products, events, interviews and competitions.
  • Great Buildings Collection
    One thousand selected classics of world architecture.
  • Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS)
    Drawings, photographs, and data sheets documenting the works of American architecture and engineering.
  • HathiTrust
    Full text pre-1923 books, journal articles, and government publications provided by research and academic institutions.
  • ArchInform
    International database of architecture of the 20th century.
  • Archnet
    MIT-based community for architects, planners, urban designers, with a focus on Muslim cultures.
  • Brikbase
    Research and case studies on the built environment by AIA and the National Institute of Building Sciences.
  • InformeDesign
    Searchable database of design and human behavior research.

550 Huntington Avenue, Boston, Massachusetts 02115 • 617 989 4040
Wentworth Institute of Technology
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip